Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept. Receives 2014 SFR Award for Best Management Project

Past President Doug Nygren presents SFR award.  L to R: , Dan Hughes –  TPW Commission chair, Dakus Geeslin – TPWD Water Resources, Past President Nygren,  Tiffany Morgan – Brazos River Authority, John Tibbs – TPWD Inland Fisheries, Dan Bennett- TPWD Inland Fisheries, John Botros – TPWD Inland Fisheries, and Carter Smith – TPWD Executive Director.

Collaboration to maintain quality fisheries in Brazos River reservoirs: using new technology to relate reservoir water levels, littoral habitat and recreational access. Download the nomination documentation TX PWD Brazos River Fisheries